matthewojonna.blogg.se

Here our family and friends can follow our adventures traveling the world! Här kan ni följa med på vår resa genom Amerika, central Amerika, tropiska öar och slutdestinationen Australien..

Honduras- Utila

Kategori: Allmänt

IT was almost impossible to find a good way to go to Utila from Leon, but after days of research we finally found a tika bus for 51 dollars that took us to San Pedro (one of the most dangerous cities in the world and in which we had to stay over night) and then from San Pedro we took a 4am bus to the dock from where we took the ferry over to Utila. 2 days of travel, car sickness and sea sickness was finally over!! We chose to stay at Parrots diving center and we wouldn't regret it. Because we were 7 people we got a really good price; one week of accommodation, one breakfast for free, an open water diving course, 4 Fundives and a T- shirt for only 269 dollars. You won't get it cheaper anywhere in the world.
First time in the water for me, I jumped straight into a school of squid and they squirted out their ink all over me. haha aren't they cute!? 
Heavy equipment, that's why they also taught us how to put the equipment on in the water which is much better for your back. 
Me and my diving teacher Sara, the best and most energetic and lovely teacher! here they accidently put too many weights on my weight belt so I sank like a stone and struggled to stay on the surface, I'm lucky matthew helped me and after that I had no problem being buoyant ;)
 
Study, study every day. Up at 7:30, study, breakfast, lessons and diving. But It was so worth it!! The first fundive I did after becoming an open water diver I saw the coolest sea creatures ever. Huge eagle rays, a 2 meter green muray eel attacked us three times, big lobsters and crabs, christmas tree worms and a big sunfish(look it up at google, you wont believe it!) if it wasn't for all the Mosquitos, sand flies and the boring food we would have stayed longer and do our advanced diving course too! 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: