matthewojonna.blogg.se

Here our family and friends can follow our adventures traveling the world! Här kan ni följa med på vår resa genom Amerika, central Amerika, tropiska öar och slutdestinationen Australien..

San Pedro - lake atitlan, horseback riding

Kategori: Allmänt

Jonna and I spent a couple of quiet days on lake Atitlan enjoying some more good food while waiting for Tobias to join us for his final 2 weeks. We stayed at a very chilled out Isreali hostel called Zoola which had a great view with heaps of hammocks and a pool. Though the staff were terrible and lied to many guests to make them stay in more expensive rooms so we moved when Tobias arrived to a really nice little hotel on the corner where we found a Guatemalan man who spoke pretty good Swedish!
 
Happy cowboy finally gets to ride a horse
Cost us about 5 dollars each for 2 hours with the horses and a pretty useless guide
Little Pååg finally happy to be on a horse as she missed out last time with her kidney infection. Though it was about 5 minutes in that her allergies kicked in...
We walked through some streets before getting down to the lakeside and up into the base of the volcano. galloping through the mud and tropical rains we really thought we were cowboys, at least before I rode off for a while and when they called me back I turned and took off  to realizing my horses went under a try branch which knocked me clean off the horse. As my horse ran around the corner without me and I hung onto a tree branch all I could here was bloody laughing
We also went kayaking in the morning when Clint arrived, to one of the other little towns. That was the most beautiful view with 3 huge volcanos staggered in a line along the lake with cloudes moving in between them. We had a very insignificant feeling sitting out in the middle of the massive lake surrounded by giant volcanos. Poor Clint and Toby couldn't make it to the other side so we went on without them... 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: