matthewojonna.blogg.se

Here our family and friends can follow our adventures traveling the world! Här kan ni följa med på vår resa genom Amerika, central Amerika, tropiska öar och slutdestinationen Australien..

Caye Calker- Matthews fishing

Kategori: Allmänt

Inspired by our little fishing trip I bought a bit of nylon, a hook, a spinner and some whitebait and headed to the pier in front of our place where I had spotted a heap of fish when snorkling in the morning. 
The others thought I  was a bit crazy until they came to check on me an hour or so later and I had already caught enough red and black snapper for dinner! Cut my hands a bit pulling them in on the nylon and was tough cleaning them with a bad knife in the dark but I must say standing out on a pier off the most beautiful Caribbean island and catching dinner while the sun set was the most relaxing and fun moment of the trip.
Tobias and I prepped the fish while Jonna bought some veges and spices.
I stuffed them with garlic, onions and peppers and wrapped them in foil then borrowed a local ladies ( France's) grill to cook them while the others poured some nice strong Cuba Libres!
yeeeeewwwww!!!! 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: